new guy

This majlis is for English discussions, researches, articles...
Talib Ali
مشترك في مجالس آل محمد
مشاركات: 66
اشترك في: الاثنين يونيو 26, 2006 6:17 am

new guy

مشاركة بواسطة Talib Ali »

as salaamu alaykum everyone!

Im new to the English forum!

Much love to my akh, Khalid, for signing me up!

I look forward to learning from you all!

yours,

T

Nader
مشرفين مجالس آل محمد (ع)
مشاركات: 1060
اشترك في: السبت إبريل 09, 2005 6:22 pm

مشاركة بواسطة Nader »

You're most welcome here my bro
Inshallah you will get learn and teach ;)

welcome again
regards
صورة

Talib Ali
مشترك في مجالس آل محمد

Re:new guy

salamz ya Nader! :D

Thanks!

Please be patient with me because I don't know that much about madhhab az-Zaydiyya and I don't read Arabic.

I was curious about something.

Do the Zaydiyya consider the appointment of Ali to be implicit or explicit? Meaning was the appt. clear or subtle?

If it was subtle, couldn't the Prophet (saws) appointing Abu bakr to be imam of the prayers when he was sick be a subtle proof as well?

Thanks!

your brother,

T

Nader
مشرفين مجالس آل محمد (ع)

مشاركة بواسطة Nader »

It was implicit or subtle as you expressed.
Mohammed (pbuh) didn't say that Imam Ali is the one who shall lead Muslims after him but what he said in (wadaa speech) implies that Ali is the master of every Muslim. And to all those who obey Mohammed, you should obey Ali as well.
صورة

Talib Ali
مشترك في مجالس آل محمد

Re: new guy

salamz!

Oh...Masha-Allah! :o

So, that would be the reason why the Zaydiyya do not discredit the majority of Companions for not making Ali the first Imam! The designation wasn't clear.

However, doesn't this imply naakhis (defiency) on the part of the Prophet (saws) for not making the designation clear?

Thanks Br. Nader!

yours,

T

آفاق
مشترك في مجالس آل محمد
مشاركات: 37
اشترك في: الاثنين مايو 08, 2006 10:45 pm

مشاركة بواسطة آفاق »

Salam brother Taleb